Its been a while

A lot has been happening over the last year or so, apologies for ignoring my blog, there is two reasons for this, firstly I moved to a Mac and had real problems finding a good Blog editor, have finally settled with Blogo , secondly I have been very deep inside a very very interesting Web 2.0 project for a major UK broadcaster. They have been allowing me to implement a lot of my best practices around Web 2.0. This is resulting in a new very advanced Web application that is built in a decoupled modular fashion using Dojo and REST.

I hope over the next few weeks to start to document some of these key best practices so that others can benefit from them. The whole experience has been hard work but the results of what is being built is going to help others that are targeting modern HTML5 based web browsers.

The topics I am going to cover:

  • Business Widget design and implement
  • Model View Controller advances in use with Dojo and Web 2.0
  • Web 2.0 Session State moving from page to page
  • REST Catalogs and REST Signatures
  • Maven Builds and Shrinksafe with Dojo and Eclipse
  • Styling with CSS3

I think this will keep me busy for a for weeks and help me get some of this information out of my head and into a form that will help others.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. willie says:

    Come back again your blog is interesting i want learn more.

    1. mattperrins says:

      I am back, sorry for the delay 🙂

Leave a Reply

